A time to laugh

Spent the majority of my day arguing with my computer. I did actually win a few of the contests, but much time was lost. I thought the newsletter would go out today…or tonight…but, at best it will go out tomorrow after I return from the community center.

Oh, I needed the laughter tonight provided by Toma and Olga. I just love this mother-daughter team and I’m so thankful for our weekly dinners/Bible study. As we first gathered it was quite obvious that everyone had had a rough day, but partway through dinner we were guffawing and totally relaxed.

When we returned to the book of Mark, we were ready to give some serious thought about what we were reading. And how people responded to His message. And how people today respond to His message. And how we can respond to the questions of others. As Jim said, it was a very rich discussion. Who do you say He is? Love the openness that comes from being comfortable with each other.

Thanks, Toma and Olga, for an evening well invested. I needed both the laughter and the discussion.

Leave a comment