Time to myself

Once again I find myself in the challenge of either living my life…or writing about it! Just realized that I’ve missed several days of blogging.

Let’s see, I last posted on Wednesday. Since then, we’ve received wonderful house guests, Dr. Wiley Smith and Dr. Sharon Kuhn. They arrived in Kyiv to take part in the foreign medical student conference in Ternopil this weekend. Approximately 400 students are expected and speakers from over 11 organizations are scheduled to present information. We are thrilled to see how God is working through medicine to reach hearts and minds throughout Ukraine.

Wiley and Sharon are both with Mission to the World and it is great to have a project that allows us to work together. They boarded the overnight train on Thursday with Jim and arrived in Ternopil at the break of day on Friday.

A pre-conference prayer meeting was held on Friday evening — conference leaders, speakers, and area pastors met to pray for all aspects of the 2-day conference. I’m looking forward to hearing from Jim by phone tonight. Our newsletter went out just in time for those in America to be praying for this event.

I had Friday and Saturday to myself…a couple of distractions here and there, but mostly time to myself. Rare. Scripture reading. Letter writing. Book reading. Ahhhh.

And, of course, skyped with one munchkin. Just missed the other one by minutes.

Please pray for all involved with the conference. I’ve been praying a specific scripture verse…may the God who gives endurance and encouragement give you a spirit of unity among yourselves as you follow Christ Jesus, so that with one heart and mind you can glorify the God and Father of our lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

