Vitali Klitschko, founder of UDAR

Ukraine linksIt’s one thing to be a world champion boxer and decide to enter the political ring to fight for your vision for Ukraine. In his own words, he entered the fray wearing rose-colored glasses that quickly needed to be removed.

It didn’t take long before those he thought would be allies proved to be in the political process more for personal gain than truly for the best for the country.

Vitali Klitschko has all the money he needs through the sports world. His family has lived quite comfortably in the U.S. and in Germany. And yet he has returned to live in Kyiv with a heart to make real changes in the direction of his country. Not hollow promises. Not political cliches. But real change.

Keeping our eyes on him…

Read the full article from Forbes here.

Comments

  1. Hello,
    I am a girl from Holland who loves Ukraine. I have lived there for 6 months two years ago. I would like to get in contact with you to ask you some questions. Is that possible? I don’t know if you get my emailadress when I fill it in on the bottom of this page? Otherwise I will send it to you in a next comment.
    Thanks already!
    Marije

  2. My Dad also says Klichko is the only hope at this point. Who would have thought a professional boxer would be the most promising politician in the country? Did I tell you I ran into him at McMurrins’ old building once? He looks quite impressive in person🙂

Leave a Reply

