The Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert

14741290The book came highly recommended. And then it showed up in my kindle…shared for a short time. I had a limited window to complete reading it and I was up for the challenge.

I started to read the book on Friday night and finished it today — with many full days in between. So, what did I think of The Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert by Rosaria Butterfield.

I really didn’t know what to expect…I knew the author was a leftist lesbian professor who despised Christians. And then she became one. So how did that happen?

It didn’t happen overnight. And it didn’t happen without counting the immense cost…or what seemed immense. The power of the Scripture got inside her as she read the Bible several times quickly to be able to better attack the righteous right.

Thankful for a local church who acted like a church should. And a pastor who didn’t attack her, but created a safe environment for discussion. And who invested quality time to meet with her and her friends.

Following her conversion she eventually married a pastor. They adopted children and provided foster care. Loved her chapter about adoption, both spiritual and physical.

And then she home-schooled her children. Again, her perspective on home-schooling … why one should or why one shouldn’t choose the option of home-schooling.

All in all, a good read. With lots to ponder.

Comments

  1. I must thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own blog now😉

Leave a Reply

