Terrorist plot foiled in Ukraine

Just read a short article stating that the Ukrainian authorities have thwarted a bomb attack scheduled for today…Ukraine’s 20th anniversary of separation from the USSR. Independence Day.

I must say that I have always felt very safe in the capital. I have never worried about a bomb detonating anywhere. I feel safer here than in some places in the states, especially as another anniversary of 9/11 draws near.

The article reminds me once again that fringe terrorists can be anywhere. The US and its citizens are not the only targets. Terrorism can be extremely random.

Not particularly worried about events here, but I try to remain alert…as in any other large city.

Thankful to know that my Sovereign God is not surprised by the events in the world. And I am held safely in the palm of His Hand.

Leave a Reply

