UMO website

I am getting so excited about our new website!

Ukraine Medical Outreach, Inc. has been without a website for awhile. Actually, I’m not exactly sure when our previous site left the scene. A dear friend designed our first website, and it served us well. But it was out of date, and we didn’t understand how to make changes ourselves. And it just seemed to be on the back burner. When WE would want to pull it to the front burner, her schedule was jam packed. And when SHE had time to make updates, our schedule was full.

Soooo, I determined to figure out how to do a site myself. After much research, and several false starts, I decided on what I thought was a simple solution. I wasn’t going to be as happy as I wanted, but it would suffice.

I was talking with a friend in the States and lamenting briefly about our decision to focus Friday night and Saturday on this new site. I mentioned that I really didn’t know what I was doing, but I was going to do SOMETHING. He then asked me this question: “Do you know that I do websites?” I had no idea. He said he’d be available to answer questions as we worked.

But eventually it became clear that we knew what we wanted and he knew how to make it happen. There is still more to do — text that we need to write — but it is coming together so wonderfully. And we might even be able to go ‘live’ this week! (That requires a third person to be available, but we have hope!)

I’ll be quick to let everyone know when it’s a done deal!

Comments

  1. sounds fancy;)
    can’t wait!!

  2. Well, not exactly fancy…but I’m glad you’re excited, too!

  3. Who would have ever thunk my mother would be so tech savvy?

  4. I would believe it!

  5. Lina Nazartchouk says:

    Hi! I stumbled on your blog while looking for medical service happening in Ukraine. You’re inspiring! I am a 4th year medical student (almost done) and plan to practice pediatrics. I was born in Ukraine and miss the country. I am looking for a good reason to go back for a visit and do some good while I’m there. Not having read your whole blog, what is your exposure and role working with orphaned children? Could you use any help from someone who’s almost a doctor and speaks Ukrainian?? 🙂

    I’m looking forward to hearing back!

    All the best,
    Lina

  6. Lina Nazartchouk says:

    I don’t know if my email address showed up in the last post, but it’s: lnazar@bu.edu

    Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

