New wordpress look

Please bear with me today as I change up the look of my blog. For those of you that have followed me for awhile, you know that I hardly know what I’m doing as far as the inner workings of a blog. I really know very little.

I found another ‘look’ that I also really liked, but it came with a price tag. I prefer free. And until I better know how to customize, I think I’d better stay clear of costly changes.

Let me know what you think.

And, also, for those of you who are wordpress gurus…if you could recommend just one book that would take a novice into the inner workings in an understandable way, what would it be? I may be able to have one book delivered this way within the next couple of months. (I’m guessing that Kindles might not be the best method to learn…I need to be able to flip back and forth through the pages…)

Comments

  1. hmmmm.
    looks familiar.
    ;o)

  2. Hahaha. Just clicked over to an awesome website. Much more clever than this simple blog site. Great taste, my friend.

  3. looks great to me!

  4. Thanks.

  5. I’m trying to do the same thing…switching my blog over to WordPress…in WAY over my head. I’m reading Blogging With Amy. She’s amazing and gives you a step by step on how to set up everything. You might jump over there and ready blog. I haven’t gone “live” yet with my new blog. I’m feeling your pain!!

  6. Oh, Elaine! Why do we do such things to ourselves? Actually I’ve been using wordpress almost since I started blogging…it’s just that they now have such amazing options to choose from with the small catch that some will take some serious customization. And so…this is the one I am using…

    My NEXT ‘look’ will be much more personal. It will be the signal that I figured SOMETHING out!!

Leave a Reply

