He’s growing up!

**Grammy alert**

I actually think I’ve done pretty well at not writing about every little thing that is happening in the life of our first grandson. Milan is one special little guy and I am most thankful for skype…this wonderful technology allows us to watch him grow from 1/3 of the way around the world.

Milan


Well, not only were we witnesses to the first time he rolled over from his back to his tummy (with so many people cheering him on), but just yesterday we were able to watch him as he studied his feet. Both of them. Two hands grabbing two feet.

Doesn’t sound like a big deal, but when we left him at 2 months old, he wasn’t doing ANY of these things.

He’s twice that age now. I miss that little munchkin, but I am thankful that he has loving parents and doting aunts and an uncle. Not to mention so many friends that have adopted our whole crew!

I thank my God upon every remembrance of you.

(Give him a little squeeze for me, will you?!)

Comments

  1. who knew it would be so much fun to watch a baby play with their little toes ? jack is rolling as well…and we love seeing all of the changes…

    Jeanne is such a GREAT Mom !

  2. I’m always happy to view baby pictures!

    My sister’s baby is a week old today… looking forward to spending a few days with them next week.

    Yay for cute babies!!!

  3. Oops! Guess I forgot to send a picture! I guess stolen from Matt is okay :->

    Milan said that he’ll be calling you today (but not till 2ish our time, 9ish your time.)

  4. Wendy: We are both blessed, for sure.

    Vicky: Hip hip hooray!

    Jeanne: I’ll always happily receive more pictures! And thank Milan for calling us when we got home last night.

  5. what a cutie he is! can hardly wait to meet him!

Leave a Reply

