Wives, submit to your husbands

I am so enjoying getting back into reading some blogs that have really spoken to me over the years. And I know that I had promised to introduce you to some of my favorites.

Today I perused my google reader — oh, I am not particularly current, but at least I know where to find new posts. Love the reader.

I ran across this post by Tim Challies. His blog is one of my favorites…it covers all kinds of situations. Book reviews. Life. Blog excerpts. All kinds of things.

This particular post has to do with husband-wife relationships, and specifically with submission. And I LOVE how this article discusses this oft-times dreaded subject.

What a privilege it is for wives to submit to godly men.

Comments

  1. love love LOVE Challies!
    His recent post on the Metaxas book on Bonhoeffer really stirred me to finally order the book and read it! Very curious, Challies wrote of concern about possible “counterfeit” info in the book! Yikes. Watching the blog for further on that!

    Anyway…he is a blessing! Happy you like his blog too!

Leave a Reply

