Google reader, once was lost but now is found

I confess that when I was not writing regularly on my blog, I was also not regularly reading blogs. I had become somewhat addicted to my google reader and could read quite a few at one sitting.

And then I stopped using it for awhile.

And then I forgot how to get into it.

It’s not that I haven’t tried, off and on, over the past months. Somehow I knew that I was missing some really good stuff out there, but I could NOT figure out how to re-enter the world of google reader.

Sad, I know.

Some people actually think that I have a clue what I’m doing online. This will probably disappoint them.

BUT, yesterday, quite accidentally (heh), I made another attempt to get in. (I had this problem with flicKr and had to open a new account. So sad. Pictures somewhere out there…) But THIS time, I must have tried a combination I had not tried before, because POOF! and I was reading my old favorites.

I also found a site that I will link to after I get back from visiting precious children at the hospital…a site that matches well with some of my goals for this year. But I really want to use some pictures when I link it…and I don’t have time to figure that out right now!

Anyway, I am so very excited to ‘see’ some old friends again. And to have a more convenient system to get to the sites I have tracked down other ways. (Only wish I could comment on Hannah’s blog without getting all kinds of permissions and what not. Don’t understand that. So I just have to let her know other ways that I appreciate what she writes!)

Be ready for some great links down the road!

Comments

  1. what!? i am so disappointed-I thought you were an internet GENIUS!

    😉
    also, I will fiddle with my blog and see why the commenting is misbehaving for you!

  2. Hannah: Again, you make me smile! The awful truth is out…I don’t have a clue what I’m doing!! YOU, on the other hand…

  3. 🙂
    for the record: i almost never know what i am doing, i stumble well!

Leave a Reply

