Needing a kidney

I don’t quite understand the medical system here. Could this possibly be true?

My little friend is eight years old. She needs a kidney. I’m thinking that she’s on a list to receive one…makes sense to me…but today I learned that she will not be receiving a kidney. Why? Well, if I understood correctly, Ukraine law requires the kidney to be donated by a family member. And her closest relative is her 13-year-old sister. Too young to donate.

So, now what? Who knows whether kidneys can be donated internationally?

This just doesn’t seem right to me.

Praying.

Comments

  1. I have been praying for your precious friend… for complete, miraculous healing or for God to show you (and/ or others) a way that she can receive a kidney. So sad and frustrating… but I know the Lord is watching over her, and I am thankful He placed you in her life to love her and advocate for her.

    Nothing is impossible for our God!

Leave a Reply

