Coalition for Children at Risk

The Coalition for Children at Risk planning committee met at our flat yesterday afternoon. We are blessed with committed workers, and love the fact that the chairman of this committee is a Ukrainian. Galina has already proven to be well-organized and ready to lead this band of ministries, organizations, churches and individuals.

Our first meeting is scheduled for September 13 and our main speaker will be Ron Sauke, a visiting missionary whose specialty is training parents and teachers to work with children with special needs. He and his family lived in Hong Kong and the Philippines for 20 years, and he now lives in Seattle, Washington. He is in Ukraine as part of a team partnering with Ukraine Medical Outreach, Inc. and will be speaking at two conferences next week with an emphasis on autism — one in Lutsk and one in Kyiv. We have the privilege of hosting him for his 2-week stay.

Please pray for those conferences…that medical professionals, teachers and parents will have ears to hear. To God be the glory!

Comments

  1. Hi,

    I found your blog about a week and a half ago, though this is my first comment…

    I feel God has called me to work with Ukrainian orphans with special needs. I am in the beginning stages of sorting out the particulars, but I was wondering if I could “talk” with you via email about it. I’d like to share more of what God has laid on my heart and ask you some questions. Right now, I am looking into a missionary training school in Hungary.

    In reading your “countdown” post, I realize you are pretty busy right now, but if you have a chance to email me, I’d appreciate it. Then I can send you my ideas/ questions and you can reply back whenever you have a chance. I couldn’t find an email address on your sidebar, so I figured a comment is the best way to get in touch with you.

    I think with wordpress my email address shows up for you. However, I will keep an eye on the comments for this post in case you reply that you need my email address (I just don’t want to post it online if I don’t have to).

    I am really enjoying your blog! Thank you for sharing about your life and ministry in Ukraine!

    Vicky

  2. Sent you a message that also included my email. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

