That time of year — Day 03

I was getting all ready to make a delicious-sounding recipe for cinnamon biscotti when I realized that I didn’t have enough butter. Ugh. So I went into Plan B: gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

This may be the easiest cookie recipe in the history of cookies:

Combine 1 cup of peanut butter, 1 cup of sugar, 1 egg, and 1 teaspoon of vanilla.

That’s it! Roll into balls and press with sugar-coated fork, or cook as balls and press chocolate kisses into them while they’re still warm. So yummy.

Oh, and speaking of ease, bake on an ungreased cookie sheet for 10 minutes. 350 oven.

My snowman cookie jar is expectantly watching the cookies cool…

Comments

  1. You’re making me hungry! I LOVE peanut butter!

  2. Mmm… Cooooookies……

  3. I wonder how they work with sugar substitutes . . . mmmm . . . peanut butter . . .

  4. Nancy: So easy… Satisfies that quick peanut butter fix.

    Dasha: You know where we keep them!

    Sara: I have made them with a sugar substitute and they tasted great!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

