Premios Dardo Award = Best Blog Darts Thinker Award

You never know what might happen when you begin blogging. Or if you encourage someone else to start blogging. There is such a plethora of blogs with topics ranging from serious research to travel diaries to tips for moms to sports to book reviews to religion to missionary adventures and on and on…

A couple of years ago I was talking to a fellow ex-pat in Kyiv who was beginning another school year at a university here — she taught creative writing and as I was talking to her about blogging, she realized that blogs could be a great medium for her course. Her students all created blog sites, chose pen names, and began to write. It was fascinating to check in on her students’ blogs to see their entries in response to specific assignments.

This teacher has left Kyiv and is now living in Almaty, Kazakhstan. She continues to blog from there and is educating quite a few of her readers on the beauty and history of her new country. Kazakhnomad believes that history matters and is passionate about first-person remembrances of times gone by.

She recently awarded me the Best Blog Darts Thinker Award.

I encourage you to peruse her blog — I guarantee you’ll find some interesting facts and will return looking for more!

The Premio Dardos Award

The rules:

1) Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person that has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2) Pass the award to other 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment.

3) Remember to contact each of them to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

I’ll let you in on some of my other favorites over the next few days…

Comments

  1. Loved visiting her blog–so much interesting history and culture. Friends of ours have a Kazak-born daughter who might enjoy knowing about your friend’s blog!

  2. Kazakhnomad says:

    Connie, Thanks for your kind words. It has been a joy to be faithfully writing about this country. When I’m frustrated with the whole system, I just vent on this blog. However, most of the time I’m trying to show the beauty of this great country of Kazakhstan. The people and nature, both have been damaged and hurt by bad politics. I need say no more.

    Thanks Ukrainiac friend for keeping me anonymous, most at my institution know who I am but I prefer staying under the radar.
    Kazakhnomad

Leave a Reply

