Yes, I’m alive and well

First of all, I am quite surprised that a few of you actually MISSED my posts! I am in Kyiv, but because of several factors, I have not regularly posted. I think that those days have passed and that I will be back on schedule.

One big frustration has been our crazy internet connection. I have been spoiled by our wireless high-speed (?) system, so much so that when it becomes unstable, I eventually become frustrated. (Sounds like God has much more work to do on the inside here.)

I did happen to discover that the system was working better in the middle of our night. How would I know that you ask? Well, the U.S. debates were broadcast live here…starting at 4 a.m. I wanted to see and hear them myself and not just hear selected sound bites on the news, so I turned the TV on and opened my laptop at the same time. I was able to move freely around facebook — THAT site has been a huge challenge to maneuver — and through various news sites. I may even get back to reading blogs on a regular basis. I can’t express how frustrating it can be when it takes 15 or 20 minutes to come up on the screen…and just before I thought I would be reading, a notice would pop-up saying that it is taking longer than usual. (I didn’t already know that??!!) And then, poof. The browser and all was no longer there. Maybe we’ll stay online long enough to change-up the sidebar…the books are no longer current and I also have some great blogs to link! (Some of the ones there will have to come down…the blogs are no longer there…)

I’ll soon write about our houseguests and the rest of our time in Austria. But I really just wanted to let all y’all (both of you) know that I am alive and well and seemingly back on track.

Off to worship the King.

Comments

  1. Hey! Yes, you were missed! Thanks for the virtual birthday card. Averi LOVES dogs and every time I played it she belly laughed. There’s nothing sweeter than a child’s laugh πŸ™‚ ANyway, can’t wait to hear about your Austria trip!

  2. Thank you for the update. PTL, everything is o.k. with you.

    Blessings,

    Ann

  3. Hey Mumsie..

    Don’t worry about declutter… Kolya and I have pitched/given away MORE then enough things to cover you absence and I know as well that you have pitched some things as well πŸ™‚

  4. Just pitched the portobella mushrooms that I forgot to unload from my grocery bag three days ago! Ugh! (And they were on sale too-that hurts worse).

    Interesting,the pirate ship thing that’s going on-watching that one!

  5. Glad you are up and going now!!! We look forward to the many posts and updates to come!
    Mel

  6. So glad to see you back home and on your blog again. I enjoy your posts. Technology can be so frustrating, can’t it? But then, “all things work together for good to them that love God…”. I guess patience must be highly regarded by God. πŸ™‚

  7. Where are you? It has been a week of no blogging. Have you been throwing stuff away at least? πŸ™‚

  8. northwind says:

    I read these, too! Glad you’re back.

  9. So, if you’re alive and well… where are the new posts? Come on, woman… nothing yet in October and we’re half way through. What is this world coming to?

  10. I can’t help but wonder if your decluttering frenzy included your computer.

    Praying for you and the work at hand.

  11. hello? Anyone home?

  12. We miss you!

  13. SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS SOS
    …need more posts!

  14. I am FLABBERGASTED that all y’all left these messages! Amazing! I have missed writing as well…

Leave a Reply

