Declutter…Day 080

The question is: How great would YOU feel if you removed one unused item from your home each day for a whole year? The declutter challenge.
Toss, Donate, or Sell one item from your home every single day for one year.
No rules.
No advice.

Day 080

I threw away sentimentally valuable posters today. They were from a Sunday school class that I used to do with orphans…these posters showed off their artwork (drawings to represent the passages that were read), some highlighted those children who had memorized verses. I’ve had them for several years. They even went through the flood in our flat a few months back…absorbing water up a full three inches. Why didn’t I throw them away then? I am thinking that they represented a special chapter in my ministry here…and I wasn’t ready to simply throw them away. I have begun to realize that I was keeping them because they just made ME feel good. Even rolled up all together they took a bunch of space — that is now empty!
What did you dump today?

Comments

  1. riverblues says:

    I threw out Greg today.

    Actually, he moved out but took all his stuff with him. He left behind quite a mess-I will, with GREAT satisfaction, be chuckin’ out his remains this week.

    I think I am having a bit of envy towards Jamie and Dasha.Young and on Cape Cod with your best person-Wow!

  2. Poor Greg! What did he do? Where did he go?

  3. riverblues: J&D skype called last night to say that they had safely arrived on the Cape. Just a tinge of jealousy as I looked at the blue curtains in the background — ah, they’re staying in the blue room. Aunt Mary has the green room. Mom is in the master bedroom. And the top floor is being fixed up…

    I can sense the satisfaction you’re feeling as you get rid of the last of the Greg-clutter! Well done.

    jjpmd: Pretty severe consequences, eh?

Leave a Reply

