Declutter…Day 061

The question is: How great would YOU feel if you removed one unused item from your home each day for a whole year? The declutter challenge.
Toss, Donate, or Sell one item from your home every single day for one year.
No rules.
No advice.

Day 061
Today I just didn’t get organized enough to declutter much of anything. BUT I knew that I needed to pitch SOMETHING! The top of my nightstand is a routine place to discover clutter…and I wasn’t surprised to find some there. First, I gathered all the pens and pencils and put them away. And then took the old grocery receipts, a face mask from a hospital visit a WHILE ago, a name tag from a conference last fall, miscellaneous notes to myself… a grand total of one handful of clutter, but at least that little amount is GONE.

What did you dump today?

Comments

  1. riverblues says:

    Hayley found the Fly Lady website today.(Organizational site). She has already made up an organizational notebook:-) She loves ideas but we’ll see how the follow-through is…
    Ha! Did I mention that I tidied Rachel’s room-I snooped in her trash and REMOVED items from the can!!! But Rachel throws USEFUL things away;like the travel size deodorant that she was able to take to Ecuador, and unused Dairy Relief, and receipts for clothing that still had the tags on them!(never know if you might need to take something back)!

  2. I decluttered the garage last night.

  3. riverblues: I have to be VERY careful NOT to look into the trash cans. Feels like we’re on reverse declutter at the moment with the office boxes, soon some of Jeanne and Kolya’s stuff, Jim’s former assistant’s ELEVEN plastic bags and huge over-stuffed suitcase.

    I looked at Fly Lady way back in Salisbury, but I was overwhelmed with the mere NUMBER of emails that came in each day. Good grief…who has time to clean then? And once I sat down to check emails…well, there were lots of OTHER places to visit online…again, I ask, who’s going to clean?

    Ann: That’s a MAJOR accomplishment. Well done!

Leave a Reply

