Declutter…Day 060

The question is: How great would YOU feel if you removed one unused item from your home each day for a whole year? The declutter challenge.
Toss, Donate, or Sell one item from your home every single day for one year.
No rules.
No advice.

Day 060
It’s hard to believe that this is DAY 60 of this challenge for me!

Paper is going to be the death of me. Honestly I am amazed at all the paper in this flat.

I did finally get rid of my Russian language notes. I’m studying Ukrainian now. Am I going to refer back to the Russian notes? No way!
What did you dump today?

Comments

  1. YES! 🙂

    Edna

  2. riverblues says:

    The problem is getting the STUFF to the Goodwill-it just sits by the back door forever!

    On your last post-I’ve been mulling it over: It is a struggle for the Church girls(and women). Is it too short, too low; one piece or two at the beach; is a long jean skirt more holy….
    Just an observation: We see some floosy stuff here, the European ladies seem more stylish than American women, BUT they also don’t seem to question too short or too low, etc.-I’ve seen it here in church as well.

  3. Edna: No turnin’ back! (You guys will have to venture this way every now and then so we can practice our Ukrainian.)

    riverblues: I know the problem, believe me! I’ve started just taking things to the dumpster…and let the recycling take place there! I wish I had a good spot to take it (like Goodwill). A lot of my clutter, alas, is not anything worth taking!

    re the previous post, I appreciated that the author was not asking women to wear burlap sacks or whatever. Just to be aware that their clothing IS noticed. It is definitely food for thought… and he was begging for mercy from his Christian sisters!

  4. suzette says:

    Marianne, Can you email me? We me at church Sunday; we are here adopting. I need to ask you a question. Thanks!

  5. Yes, we will for sure! I am curious to see your study material. I just got a new language teacher who is very good and very challenging. She makes the lessons for me. It’s so hard to find materials to purchase
    in Ukrainian. 😦

    Edna

  6. Suzette: Done.

    Edna: How often do you come into Kyiv?

Leave a Reply

