Declutter…Day 058

The question is: How great would YOU feel if you removed one unused item from your home each day for a whole year? The declutter challenge.
Toss, Donate, or Sell one item from your home every single day for one year.
No rules.
No advice.

Day 058

Friends, I need prayer! Seriously, as I work on this decluttering project, we have box after box coming INTO the flat. (Jim’s office is closing down while we look for a smaller location with a lower rent — prices are INSANE here in Kyiv!) And Jeanne and Kolya are going to store a few boxes here while they continue to look for a place to rent next month.

But, on the bright side, what if I hadn’t already removed some stuff?! And, today, while walking to the market with my husband, he tossed an outdated version of the Saline Solution manual into the dumpster. It counts, though it had just arrived today! No rules. And it’s no longer in the flat.


What did you dump today?

Comments

  1. For starters, I’ll be praying that you folks will be able to find something within your price range soon.

    I am still working on decluttering my basement. I have gotten rid of a lot of items in the last few weeks. I need this reminder everyday so keep it up. By the end of the year, I should have at least my basement decluttered. : )

    Blessings to you and your adorable family,

    Ann

  2. Ann: THANKS for the prayers. We’re preparing a special newsletter-of-sorts to send to folks who want to know how to pray specifically for us. (In addition to our newsy newsletter.) Could I add you to the mailing list?

    By the way, without posting regularly about decluttering, I know that I’d not be about finding SOMETHING to get rid of each day! Thanks for encouraging me to keep it up!

  3. I would love to get your newsletter. Do you need my email address or home address?

  4. Ann: I have your email, so consider yourself ON!

  5. This is my new email address

    woolcottann@gmail.com

    For some reason my email wasn’t getting through to me at the other address.

Leave a Reply

