So cool

Okay, some of you know that I started another blog simply because I was enthralled with the concept that WordPress offered: The actual frame (top and bottom) of each individual post would actually change color according to the photograph I inserted into the post. I’m definitely an amateur, both at photography AND blogging, but it gave me the impetus to post a picture a day. (I have a link in my blogroll: A peek through my lens)

Well, today I clicked on the archive button at the top of the blog…and guess what? Up pops thumbnails of all the pictures I’ve posted! How cool is that? So cool, I say. Anyway, then you can click on a picture and it brings up the post!

I encourage all of you to consider starting a photography blog! It’s free on WordPress, and you get TONS of free space for your pictures as well!

(Questions? Let me know and I’ll try to help. Remember, though, that I’m also learning!)

Comments

  1. riccardellis says:

    Funny you should post this! I have loved looking at your picture post and have recently begun a photo per day for my 10 year old. She is loving it. I think I will need to check out the WordPress version. I just learned I can post from Flickr directly to a blog! How cool is that?!

  2. Riccardellis: I am so glad that you’re having fun looking at my random photos! I’ll have to get over to YOUR photo-a-day and see what you’ve been posting! Amazing what we’re all continuing to learn about Flickr, wordpress, blogging, etc.

  3. this is such a great idea – especially for missionaries whose family and friends want a glimpse of our world! I’m going to do this (even though my husband will find it just another way for me to spend MORE time on the computer instead of cleaning the flat)!

  4. Imparks: Guilty! It really doesn’t take too long. WordPress makes it very simple!

Leave a Reply

