Declutter…Day 046

The question is: How great would YOU feel if you removed one unused item from your home each day for a whole year? The declutter challenge.
Toss, Donate, or Sell one item from your home every single day for one year.
No rules.
No advice.

Day 046

Jeanne filled a large plastic bag stuffed with items for family members in western Ukraine, and put them on the bookshelf in her old room. We appreciate that Sasha stopped by to pick up these things and to deliver them out west. Frees up most of a shelf!

What did you dump today?

Comments

  1. riverrat says:

    Just did a “catch up” on your blog:-)
    Flat Stanely-Is he going to visit a small Ukranian town next or the Himalayas?I miss the elementary age!
    Congratulations on your graduate! When I think of how these kids started off-in Smallsbury, MD-I am amazed at where the Lord has taken them!!!!
    De-Clutter: I fill up the two trash cans everyday! (Usually with just kitchen trash) but this amazes me. Do we have too much? Are we just wasteful? I’m sure all the above! Have a box by the back door to send to the thrift store.
    I want to go through photos and memorabilia. What do you say on that? I try to think of what the kids or grandkids will think when they “inherit” the pictures: “That’s Mom and Who”?-“Is that ANOTHER picture of flowers”?!

  2. riverrat: hahaha…not sure exactly WHERE Flat Stanley is heading to!

    I’m totally with you on: “Whoda thunk it back in the day?”

    Sounds like you’re organized on your trash vs. thrift giveaway items.

    I laugh out loud when I think about what the comments will be on all of the pictures! I am trying to get through them, too. The flood here in our flat helped me dump a large clump (literally), but we have those “inherited” pictures from Jim’s mom that we are still trying to identify the players! My thoughts? If we don’t know who is IN the picture, we can probably get rid of it! Pictures of other than people? Now that’s a whole different story…

Leave a Reply

