Declutter…Day 019

The question is: How great would YOU feel if you removed one unused item from your home each day for a whole year? The declutter challenge.
Toss, Donate, or Sell one item from your home every single day for one year.
No rules.
No advice.

Day 019
Sifting through wrapping paper, bags, ribbons. We purchased some plain colorful gift bags at Target…with a ribbon and/or a sticker they can be used for all kinds of gifts. Can finally get rid of those bags that I’ve held onto…just in case I needed them. Though I didn’t like them, which is why I hadn’t used them.

(I’m liking this whole decluttering process…)

What did you dump today?

By the way, does anyone know how I can put the text on the side of the clutter challenge button?

Comments

  1. Ooh. . . those are hard to get rid of! I “inherited” a great assortment of gift bags and wrap from the Stantons when they left Kyiv. (I know the same Mickey Mouse bag was much loved and traded around our team!) And now, it is SO hard to get rid of ANY gift bags. It’s a little easier with gift wrap–my kids are none too careful. But still. Congrats on tossing that clutter!

  2. TulipGirl: They weren’t sooo difficult because I really didn’t like the ones that had been cluttering up my “bag” drawer. It’s now filled anew with bags of various sizes that I would actually LOVE to give gifts in! Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a comment